There is a phishing scam that claims to be from the Center For Disease Control. If you receive an email like the following, DO NOT click on the link:
You have received this e-mail because of the launching of State Vaccination H1N1 Program.
You need to create your personal H1N1 (swine flu) Vaccination Profile on the cdc.gov website. The Vaccination is not obligatory, but every person that has reached the age of 18 has to have his personal Vaccination Profile on the cdc.gov site. This profile has to be created both for the vaccinated people and the not-vaccinated ones. This profile is used for the registering system of vaccinated and not-vaccinated people.
Create your Personal H1N1 Vaccination Profile using the link: Create Personal Profile
Comments Off
A fraudulent email is circulating that claims to be from the FDIC. In fact, it is actually a phishing scam. You should not respond to any email that looks like the following:
From: “FDIC”
To:
Subject: you need to check your Bank Deposit Insurance Coverage
Date: Tue, 27 Oct 2009 16:21:45 -0300
You have received this message because you are a holder of a FDIC-insured bank account.
Recently FDIC has officially named the bank you have opened your account with as a failed bank, thus, taking control of its assets.
You need to visit the official FDIC website and perform the following steps to check your Deposit Insurance Coverage:
* Visit FDIC website: http://www.fdic.gov/bankinsured/failed/personalfile/holder.php?email=id@membranecom&id=45541232240316943840456114017112159
* Download and open your personal FDIC Insurance File to check your Deposit Insurance Coverage
———-
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Comments Off
Be aware there is a phishing scam propagating. Do not click on the link, nor provide any information. The email usually reads like this:
Subject: Notice of Underreported Income
Taxpayer ID: id-00000174073547US
Tax Type: INCOME TAX
Issue: Unreported/Underreported Income (Fraud Application)
Please review your tax statement on Internal Revenue Service (IRS) website (click on the link below):
review tax statement for taxpayer id: id-00000174073547US
Internal Revenue Service
Comments Off
There is a massive phishing scam posing as a Facebook notification. The incomding email looks like this:
facebook
Hi, myemail@exampledomain.com.
Click here
Thanks,
The Facebook Team
Learn More
This message was intended for myemail@exampledomain.com. If you do not wish to receive this type of email from Facebook in the future, please click here to unsubscribe.
Facebook’s offices are located at 1601 S. California Ave., Palo Alto, CA 94304.
—————————-
However, if you view the source code of the email, you will see the links are not Facebook links. There are at least 3 bogus links in the email: click here, learn more and please click here to unsubscribe. The links actually take you to a site with domain names like “checkout.kduziluv.cn” or “ticket.cjegufut.cn”.
Find out more about the Canadian Pharmacy Scam
Comments Off